The Lewis County Men’s Amateur

dates back to the early 1950’s and we are excited to keep tradition alive, hosting the 2018 version in a few weeks! If you want to play a fun course with a challenging set-up and lightning fast greens then this is the event for you. It is an individual 2-day stroke play event with gross and net payouts and is open to the public. A GHIN Handicap is required for any player to win net payouts, if you do not have a handicap you can still compete for gross payouts.

Since 1984 the LCA has seen 25 different winners and only 6 multiple time winners. Rod Butler won the event 3 years in a row from 1988-1990 and Steve McNelly also won 3 in a row from 1993-1995. More recently we have seen both Brady Calkins and Patrick Nugent go back to back, Calkins in 2011 and 2012 and Nugent in 2014 and 2015. Clayton Moe and Jeff Byrnes have also won twice each with  Byrnes winning in 1999 and 2003, Moe won in 2005 and 2007. The average winning score since 1984 has been right around -2. Shane Prante holds the tournament scoring record with a 135 total (-7) set in 2001. Join us this year for your chance to win!
With the Rooftop Bar overlooking the potentially driveable par 4 18th hole, we could be in store for a very exciting finish!